## ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING AS POSTED BECKER COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

DATE: Tuesday, January 5, 2010 at 8:15 a.m.

LOCATION: Board Room, Courthouse.

- 1. The Meeting was brought to order by Ryan Tangen, Becker County Auditor-Treasurer. All Commissioners in attendance, also Administrator, Brian C. Berg and Minute Taker, Kathy Fingalson.
- 2. Election of the Board Chair was ordered by Ryan Tangen, Auditor-Treasurer. It was moved by Commissioner Nelson to nominate Commissioner Bellefeuille as Chair to the County Board for 2010. There were no other nominations. It was moved and seconded to cease nominations and unanimously elect Commissioner Bellefeuille as Chair for 2010 (Knutson, Nelson), carried.
- 3. Newly elected Board Chair Bellefeuille thanked the Board for their support and commented on future challenges.
- 4. Commissioner Bellefeuille, newly elected Board Chair, called for nominations for Vice-Chair. Commissioner Schram nominated Commissioner Nelson as Vice-Chair to the County Board for 2010. There were no other nominations. It was moved and seconded to cease nominations and to unanimously elect Commissioner Nelson as Vice-Chair for 2010 (Knutson, Nelson), carried.
- 5. Commissioner Bellefeuille recognized the outgoing Board Chair, Commissioner Salminen, with a plaque for his service during 2009.

/s/ Brian C. Berg	/s/ John Bellefeuille
Brian C. Berg	John Bellefeuille
County Administrator	Board Chair

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.