ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING AS POSTED BECKER COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

DATE: Tuesday, January 4, 2011 at 8:30 a.m.

LOCATION: Board Room, Courthouse.

- 1. Ryan Tangen, Becker County Auditor-Treasurer, brought the Meeting to order. All Commissioners in attendance, also Acting Administrator, Nancy Grabanski and Minute Taker, Kathy Ohman.
- 2. Judge Evans conducted the swearing in of newly elected Officials: Ryan Tangen, Becker County Auditor/Treasurer; Darlene Maneval, Becker County Recorder; Tim Gorden, Becker County Sheriff; Roy Smith, Becker County Surveyor; Mike Fritz, Becker County Attorney; John Okeson, Becker County District 2 Commissioner; Don Skarie, Becker County District 4 Commissioner.
- 3. Ryan Tangen, Auditor-Treasurer, ordered election of the Board Chair. It was moved by Commissioner Knutson to nominate Commissioner Nelson as Chair to the County Board for 2011. There were no other nominations. It was moved and seconded to cease nominations and unanimously elect Commissioner Nelson as Chair for 2011 (Knutson, Schram), carried.
- 4. Newly elected Board Chair Nelson thanked the Board for their support.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

- 5. Commissioner Nelson, newly elected Board Chair, called for nominations for Vice-Chair. Commissioner Schram nominated Commissioner Knutson as Vice-Chair to the County Board for 2011. There were no other nominations. It was moved and seconded to cease nominations and to unanimously elect Commissioner Knutson as Vice-Chair for 2011 (Okeson, Skarie), carried.
- 6. Commissioner Nelson presented the Committee Assignments. It was moved and seconded to approve the Committee List for 2011. (Knutson, Okeson), carried.

/s/ Nancy Grabanski	/s/ Barry Nelson
Nancy Grabanski	Barry Nelson
Acting County Administrator	Board Chair